There are NO Unbelievers in Hell

Geez…if that title doesn’t grip you I don’t know what will!!!

“You believe that there is one God. Good! Even the demons believe that—and shudder.” James 2:19

Why do I bring this up….well, looking back on my journey thus far I can remember this verse as being one of the first to really catch my attention and “wake me up” if you will. I had never thought of the fact that demons might have more belief in God than I did. Wow!! Logically thinking about it, it makes sense though. I mean demons know what God looks like; they’ve had visuals!! They do not depend on the Bible to tell them what is real. As a matter of fact Satan himself knew God, as real as you and I can know each other. He just chose to rebel against him and that is why he is where he is…..

Demons Believe:

1) There is only one true God (James 2:19)
2) Jesus is the way to salvation (Acts 16:17)
3) And know scriptures (Matthew 4:3-10)

Christian Believe:

1) There is only one true God (James 2:19)
2) Jesus is the way to salvation (Acts 16:17)
3) And know scriptures (Matthew 4:3-10)

How are we different? First, through our acts and obedience. We cannot just claim to believe without letting the word of God change us. If we are not moved by the Holy Spirit to pursue a life different from this world; away from sin, then we are part of it and we are not of God. Consider these verses…

But someone will say, “You have faith, and I have works.” Show me your faith without your works, and I will show you my faith by my works. You believe that there is one God. You do well. Even the demons believe—and tremble! But do you want to know, O foolish man, that faith without works is dead?  Was not Abraham our father justified by works when he offered Isaac his son on the altar?Do you see that faith was working together with his works, and by works faith was made perfect? And the Scripture was fulfilled which says, “Abraham believed God, and it was accounted to him for righteousness.” And he was called the friend of God. You see then that a man is justified by works, and not by faith only. For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.” – James 2:14-24,26

“Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is–his good, pleasing and perfect will.” – Romans 12:2

Particularly fond of the message found at 3:50 (3 min 50 sec); not sure about the message at 6:00; I’m sure there are ways to lose salvation, but I do not think it is as easy to do as he makes it seem (I need to study John 15, Romans 11:21, 2 Peter 2 20-21, Hebrews 6 and 2 Timothy 2:11-12 and address this issue again in a future post), like the message at 7:00, love the message at 8:20 and 9:20.

I’m showing this video simply because I love this kid’s enthusiasm!! However I do not agree with all of his points. I’ll do more studying on it because certainly if the gate is as narrow as he claims it to be I want to do everything I can to get through it (as you should too), but here is why I see things differently…

“If, while we seek to be justified in Christ, it becomes evident that we ourselves are sinners, does that mean that Christ promotes sin? Absolutely not! If I rebuild what I destroyed, I prove that I am a lawbreaker. For through the law I died to the law so that I might live for God. I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. I do not set aside the grace of God, for if righteousness could be gained through the law, Christ died for nothing!” – Galatians 2: 17-21

When we come to the saving knowledge of Christ and realize we are sinners we should repent and be made new in the image of Christ, not go back to our old sinful ways (rebuild what should be destroyed). For then we are lawbreakers!

I want to read that last verse again… I DO NOT SET ASIDE THE GRACE OF GOD, FOR IF RIGHTEOUSNESS COULD BE GAINED THROUGH THE LAW, CHRIST DIED FOR NOTHING!

Meaning….Jesus died because we are imperfect and sinful and needed a perfect, sinless sacrifice for us to get into heaven period!!! This was freely given to us; not earned! For us to even try to uphold every single law that was ever mentioned in the Bible would be, in my opinion, impossible. But that doesn’t mean we can’t try; try to let God’s word change us through the convictions of the Holy Spirit.

But see that’s the added element that is not in this video. Obedience is not the only difference between Christians and demons. The other difference is the loving relationship we get to share with our Lord. It is in this relationship that we are forgiven. Because we are in this relationship with Him we don’t need to feel as though we “HAVE TO” change, but rather we “WANT TO” out of our love for Him. This is my motivator in living a Godly life….because I love my God with all my heart, mind, and soul I want to live a life that pleases Him and brings glory to His name.

Amen


 

 

Leave a Reply

